BESE Report - December 2013

Reacting to an avalanche of complaints from the LFT, parents, school boards and others, the Board of Elementary and Secondary Education voted to stagger the implementation of Common Core standards, which will now not go into full effect until the 2025 school year. Previously, Common Core was slated to be fully operational by 2016.


Back to School Resources 2013-14

Welcome to the 2013-14 school year! The Louisiana Federation of Teachers wants to make sure that you get off to a successful start.

Links include COMPASS hints, sample lesson plans, Report It!, legal rights and more!